Karnataka By poll Results 2018
Belagavi: The Congress has won the Jamkhandi assembly constituency in Karnataka, with its candidate Anand Siddu Nyamagouda defeating his BJP rival Srikant Kulkarni by a margin of 39,480 votes.

The Jamakhandi assembly constituency fell vacant after Siddu Nyamagouda died in a road accident barely a few weeks after getting elected, necessitating the by-election. The Congress fielded Mr Nyamagouda’s son in the election. While the BJP put up Mr Kulkarni, who had lost to the Congress in May, it managed to ensure that there are no rebels in the fray this time on. Jamkhandi witnessed a high turnout of over 77 per cent when polling for the by-election took place on November 3.