Belagavi: As there are no district in-charge ministers in the state, the deputy commissioners will hoist the n
National flag in their respective districts on Independence Day on Aug 15.

Whereas Assistant Commissioners at Sub Divisions and Tahasildars will hoist at their respective talukas. Top officials used to hoist the flag during President’ rule and it is said to be the first time such an opportunity by came to the officials.

Belagavi DC SB Bommanhalli will hoist the flag at the District Stadium, near KLES hospital.